The Kreativ Blogger Award

25 Apr

I would like to thank Acorn in the Kitchen for nominating this blog for the Kreativ Blogger award.  It was very unexpected and I was very surprised.  Thanks ever so much. Acorn in the Kitchen is a great blog, especially because it evolves around Spanish food, one of my favourites.  You should definitely check it out!

I would also like to thank both Desi Chick from Kolpana Cuisine and Candy from Lovely Buns for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award.  Both fantastic bloggers and I love reading their posts.  Both are definitely worth a visit.

To carry on with the tradition, 7 things about myself are:

1. I have lived in London for just over 6 years and I love the diversity.
2. My partner is from South Africa and he has introduced me to many things about South African food, including billtong and the Braai!
3. I chose holiday destinations based on their cuisine.
4. My favourite books to read are cookbooks and I have far too many.
5. I have recorded enough cooking shows to last me a lifetime.
6. I replace fresh coriander with fresh parsley, it’s just one of those foods that I just can’t enjoy.
7. I am a little food obsessed (in case you didn’t pick that up) and it’s my favourite topic of conversation.
 

And to nominate 7 more bloggers:

1. Eat, Play, Love.  I love discovering foods from different countries and this blogger has the same interest.
2. The Smiley Soyabean Absolutely brilliant photos that just make your mouth water.
3. Finger, Fork & Knife Really different recipes and lots of creations I haven’t seen before.
4. Baker on the Rise  Just the blogs title – genius! On the same baking quest as I
5. Hungry Squirrel Cakes  A professional at cake decorating.  Amazing.
6. @ Down Under Only just discovered this blog and the pictures are fantastic.
7. Girl in a Food Frenzy  Again, only just discovered, but anyone who can blog about dim sum will get a vote from me

3 Responses to “The Kreativ Blogger Award”

  1. girlinafoodfrenzy April 25, 2012 at 20:02 #

    Big congrats on your blog nomination! Love eating via holiday destination too and I wish I had a lifetime of cooking shows to last me forever! Thanks for stopping by on my end and for nominating my blog. Will let you know once I have a (link) up & running :)

  2. smileysoyabean April 25, 2012 at 20:58 #

    Thank you so much! x

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 106 other followers

